Calendar

Please visit different tabs to get a complete picture of what we do, thanks

  1. Pluralism News:  Go to the Tab Pluralism News  or click  www.PluralismNews.com 
  2. Our Calendar : http://centerforpluralism.com/calendar/
  3. Festivals: http://centerforpluralism.com/festivals/
  4. Workshops: http://centerforpluralism.com/workshops
  5. Conferences: http://centerforpluralism.com/conferences/
  6. Seminars: http://centerforpluralism.com/seminars/
  7. Wisdom Series:  http://centerforpluralism.com/wisdom-series/

How do we build a cohesive America, an America where no American has to live in tension or fear of the other? How do we achieve that? By coming together frequently and knowing each other. Meetings leads to acquaintance and acquaintance leads to acceptance of the otherness of others and eventually we all will stand up for each other and safeguard our constitution, the safest thing to do. Please make an effort to attend these events, or get someone to join us.

PLURALISM CALENDAR

January

01/29/17 Sunday, 2-5 PM – 12th Annual reflections on Holocaust and Genocides
01/31/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Christianity (1 of 13 religions)

01/15/18 Monday, 11-1 PM – Wisdom of Masters – Martin Luther King Jr’s contribution to world
01/22/18 Monday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Moses’ contribution to the world
01/22/18 Monday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Lincoln’s contribution to the world
01/28/18 Sunday, 2-5 PM – 13th Annual reflections on Holocaust and Genocides

February

02/00/18 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Atheism (1 of 13 religions)
02/13/18 Tuesday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad’s contribution

March

03/07/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Hinduism (1 of 13 religions)
03/11/17 Saturday, 11-5 PM – Speakers Training workshop – Muslim Speakers
03/28/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Humanism (1 of 13 religions)

03/15/18 Thursday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Ron Hubbard’s contribution to the world

April

04/05/17 Saturday, 11-1 PM – Wisdom of Masters – Lord Ram’s contribution to the world
04/08/17 Saturday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Mahavir’s contribution to the world
04/08/17 Saturday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Buddha’s contribution to the world
04/09/17 Saturday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Hazrat Ali’s contribution to the world

04/18/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Islam (1 of 13 religions)

May

05/00/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Jainism (1 of 13 religions)
05/29/17 Monday, 2-5 PM – 2nd Annual Memorial Day – Arlington Cemetery

June

06/00/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Judaism (1 of 13 religions)

July

07/04/17 Tuesday, 2-5 PM – 2nd Annual Interfaith July 4th Celebrations at Farragut Park,
07/00/17 Tuesday 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Native Faiths (1 of 13 religions)
07/23/17 Sunday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Zarathustra’s contribution to the world

August
08/01/17 Tuesday, 7-9 PM – National Night out
08/04/17 Friday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Barack Obama’s contribution to the worlds
08/14/17 Monday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Lord Krishna’s contribution to the world
08/20/17 Sunday, 5-8 PM – Progressive Conservative Dialogue
08/00/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Scientology (1 of 13 religions)

September

09/10/17 Sunday, 5-8 PM – 14th Annual Unity Day USA
09/00/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Sikhism (1 of 13 religions)
09/29/17 Monday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Imam Hussain’s contribution to the world

October

10/02/17 Monday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Mahatma Gandhi’s contribution to the world
10/00/17 Tuesday,1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Wicca (1 of 13 religions)
10/21/17 Saturday, 11-1 PM –  Wisdom of Masters – Bahaullah’s contribution to the world

November

11/04/17 Saturday, 11-1 PM – Wisdom of Masters – Guru Nanak’s contribution to the world
11/11/17 Saturday, 2-5PM – 2nd Annual Veterans Day
11/00/17 Tuesday, 1-3:30 PM – Understanding the essence of Zoroastrianism (1 of 13 religions)
11/19/17 Sunday, 5-8 PM – 19th Annual Thanksgiving Celebrations & Awards Night
11/19/17 Sunday, 5-8 PM- Wisdom of Masters – Prophet Muhammad’s & Amin Award

December

12/13/17 Wednesday, 11-1 PM- Wisdom of Masters – HH Aga Khan’s contribution to the world
12/18/17 Thursday, 5-8 PM- Wisdom of Masters – Joseph Smith’s contribution to the world
12/18/17 Sunday, 2-5 PM – Festival of Faiths – Jefferson Memorial
12/18/17 Thursday, 5-8 PM- Wisdom of Masters – Jesus’s contribution to the world

Understanding the Essence of Religion – held at Church of Scientology National Affairs Office,
1701 20th Street NW, Washington, DC 20009

Wisdom of Masters – Lunch Series in Restaurants over extended lunch –  A few dates have been moved to combine with other dates in December and April in particular.

Our annual Events will be in the designated place

Mike@CenterforPluralism.com | (214) 325-1916

Thank you.

Mike Ghouse, President
(214) 325-1916 | Washington, DC
Center for Pluralism aka America Together Foundation
Pluralism studies in religion, politics, society and culture
www.CenterforPluralism.com | Mike@CenterforPluralism.com

Share this: