Events

Please visit different tabs to get a complete picture of what we do, thanks

  1. A list of all events: http://centerforpluralism.com/events/
  2. A list of Festivals: http://centerforpluralism.com/festivals/
  3. A list of Workshops: http://centerforpluralism.com/workshops/
  4. A list of Conferences: http://centerforpluralism.com/conferences/

How do we build a cohesive America, an America where no American has to live in tension or fear of the other? How do we achieve that? By coming together frequently and knowing each other. Meetings leads to acquaintance and acquaintance leads to acceptance of the otherness of others and eventually we all will stand up for each other and safeguard our constitution, the safest thing to do. Please make an effort to attend these events, or get someone to join us.

TWO EVENTS

01/29/17 Sunday 2:00 to 4:15 PM – 12th Annual Reflections on Holocaust and Genocides
Venue: Ashburn Mosque, 21740 Beaumeade Circle, Unit 100, Ashburn, VA 20147
Details: www.HolocaustandGenocides.com
RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/holocaust-and-genocides-12th-annual-reflections-tickets-30942394535

………..
01/31/17 Tuesday 1:00 to 3:30 PM – Understanding the Essence of Christianity (1 of 13 Seminars)
Venue: The Church of Scientology, National Affairs office, 1701 20th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20009

Details: http://centerforpluralism.com/christianity-understand-the-essence-of-christianity/
RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/christianity-understanding-the-essence-of-christianity-tickets-30942499850

COMING UP

04/09/17 Sunday 2:00 to 4:30 PM – Do American Muslims Want Sharia?
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/do-american-muslims-want-sharia-tickets-31434295825

05/14/17 Sunday 2:00 to 4:30 PM – Does Quran promote Violence?
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/does-quran-promote-violence-tickets-31432600755

The Center for Pluralism is an initiative of American Muslims, but it is not a Muslim organization. However, it is committed to pave the way for Muslims to become a part of the American story just as it is committed to do the same for others religious groups. What does it take for Muslims to be a part of the society?

FEBRUARY THROUGH DECEMBER, 2017

02/21/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Hinduism (1 of 13 Seminars)

03/13/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Humanism (1 of 13 Seminars)

04/09/17 Sunday  – Do American Muslims Want Sharia?
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/do-american-muslims-want-sharia-tickets-31434295825

04/18/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Islam ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

05/14/17 Sunday – Does Quran promote Violence?
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/does-quran-promote-violence-tickets-31432600755

05/16/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Jainism ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

05/29/17 Monday – 2nd Annual Memorial Day

06/01/17 Thursday – National Night out – get to know your neighbors

06/20/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Judaism ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

07/04/17 Monday – July 4th Celebrations to be held on the mall

07/18/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Native Faiths ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

08/22/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Scientology ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

09/10/17 Sunday – 13th Annual Unity Day USA

09/19/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Sikhism ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

10/17/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Wicca (1 of 13 Seminars)

11/11/17 Saturday – 2nd Annual Veteran’s Day

11/21/17 Tuesday – Understanding the Essence of Zoroastrianism ( 1 of 13 Seminars)

11/19/17 Sunday – 19th Annual Thanksgiving Celebrations

12/17/17 Sunday – Festival of Faiths

Share this: